Monday, 1 June 2015

San Francisco and pacific coast highway

So we got lost a bit in San Francisco ... Really poor signs. I was a bit scared to be stuck on a steep hill and not being able to turn the bike around. But we made it. We finally got back on track and drove on the Golden Gate Bridge . It is quite a trill. Fun... Then we kept on driving the pacific coast highway 1. What a lot of twisties again and it almost seemed that we were in a rain forest comparing to what we have seen of California so far. And actually it was raining. Doing all those twisties, and also to be sure that we do find a place to stay we decided to stop around 2 pm in a little town called Point Reyes.

Mike is having a great time on this road and as for me, well... I am getting more comfortable with the twisties. And if you guys think that the Cabot Trail has a lot of them ...it does not beat this route 1!
So around 5 or so we will get to go downtown point Reyes for some ice cream or dessert of some sort. Mike and I stopped at the point Reyes station cafe for dinner and we were both impressed by our meals. Great and so different. So far we eat very well on the California coast.
So that is it for now folks.
Renee

2 comments:

  1. Those are giganto trees. This is no doubt the trip of a lifetime, and you will have your blog entries permanently. Wow!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks lynn for being a follower
    We have a great time.
    Miss you girls!

    ReplyDelete